The trustees of the Jewish Healthcare Foundation continue a tradition of service, stewardship, and progressive thinking begun by those who guided JHF's predecessor, Montefiore Hospital, which was founded by the Jewish community of southwestern Pennsylvania in 1908.

They are leaders in southwestern Pennsylvania's Jewish community, and in the region's community at large, and bring perspectives and expertise from the public, business, non-profit, educational and healthcare sectors.

  • Chair
    Debra L. Caplan, MPA
  • Vice Chair
    Daniel Rosen, PhD, MSW
  • Treasurer
    Michael H. Ginsberg, JD
  • Secretary
    Ellen Kessler
  • Carole Bailey, CPA
  • Leah Binder, MA, MGA
  • Sonya Borrero, MD, MS
  • Deborah Brodine, MHA, MBA
  • David H. Ehrenwerth, JD *
  • Andrew W. Eller, MD
  • Karen Wolk Feinstein, PhD *
  • David Finegold, DPhil
  • Jeff Finkelstein, MA *
  • Geoffrey Gerber, PhD
  • Dan Gilman
  • Susanne Gollin, PhD
  • Ken Ho, MD, MPH
  • Stuart Hoffman, PhD
  • Evan Indianer
  • Bill Isler
  • Maria Kalevitch, PhD
  • Marya Sea Kaminski, MFA
  • Mark Kamlet, PhD
  • Sue Kirsch, CPA, JD
  • Harry Litman, JD
  • Valerie Njie, MS
  • Rema Padman, PhD
  • Daniel Pituch, MD, DMD
  • Jim Rooney
  • Evan Rosenberg
  • Roni Rosenfeld, PhD
  • Caryn Rubinoff, JD
  • Audrey Russo, MPA, BSW
  • Alan Andrew Scheller-Wolf, PhD
  • Louis Shapiro, MHA
  • Anantha Shekhar, MD, PhD
  • Patricia L. Siger
  • Nancy Washington, Med, MS, PhD

* Ex Officio